Gorgeous Bridal Shoes With Flower Power

By:

Jamie and Jasper Wedding - Brides Shoes - Gurneys Montauk - Pat Furey Photography

Jamie and Jasper Wedding – Brides Shoes – Gurneys Montauk – Pat Furey Photography

 

When it comes to wedding accessories, finding the perfect bridal shoe is one of the most important details for getting your big-day ensemble aisleway ready. The sea of bridal footwear is bottomless. Even Carrie Bradshaw would agree, the thought of deciding where to start is overwhelming. To help kickstart your search, we decided to focus on what we know best – flowers. The allure of a sparkling bloom or botanical lace accent is undeniable. From delicate and sweet to sophisticated chic, these floral bridal shoes blossom with stylish beauty.

Leave it to Jimmy Choo to come up with the bridal shoe of our dreams. The designer’s classic Romy satin heel gets a floral makeover with fluttering embroidery of petite blooms.

Jimmy Choo Romy 85 - Floral Bridal Shoes - via jimmychoo.com

Jimmy Choo Romy 85 – Floral Bridal Shoes – via jimmychoo.com

 

Pairing white lace and leather, these gorgeous Christian Louboutin shoes were made for the classic bride with a modern sensibility.

Christian Louboutin Galativi Pump - Floral Bridal Shoes - via christianlouboutin.com

Christian Louboutin Galativi Pump – Floral Bridal Shoes – via christianlouboutin.com

 

Epitomizing luxe elegance, the Manolo Blahnik Hangisi pumps boast cream almond lace with floral details accented with the designer’s iconic jewel buckle.

Manolo Blahnik Hangisi Lace Pumps - Floral Bridal Shoes - via manoloblahnik.com

Manolo Blahnik Hangisi Lace Pumps – Floral Bridal Shoes – via manoloblahnik.com

 

A dazzling statement flower makes the Gilda Crystal Pointed Toe Pump by Badgley Mischka a perfect fit for the Cinderella bride.

Badgley Mischka Gilda Crystal Pointed Toe Pump - Floral Bridal Shoes - via badgleymischka.com

Badgley Mischka Gilda Crystal Pointed Toe Pump – Floral Bridal Shoes – via badgleymischka.com

 

Underscored with sculptural floral detail, the Jumbo Lilico slingback in champagne glitter by Sophia Webster dazzles the eye with understated polish.

Sophia Webster Jumbo Lilico Slingback - Floral Bridal Shoes - via sophiawebster.com

Sophia Webster Jumbo Lilico Slingback – Floral Bridal Shoes – via sophiawebster.com

 

Featuring a blossoming apricot print and lucite heel with encased florals, the Ava Botanical Sandal by Monique L’huillier gives the illusion of floating on a bed of flowers.

Monique Lhuillier Ava Botanical Sandal - Floral Bridal Shoes - via moniquelhuillier.com

Monique Lhuillier Ava Botanical Sandal – Floral Bridal Shoes – via moniquelhuillier.com

 

Pairing a natural embroidery motif and sequin accents, these Charles David shoes were designed with the bohemian bride in mind.

Charles David Chaser Pumps - Floral Bridal Shoes - via charlesdavid.com

Charles David Chaser Pumps – Floral Bridal Shoes – via charlesdavid.com

 

Bring a sense of refined flair to your classic tropical wedding with these stunning blush pink Hibiscus heels from BHLDN.

Cecilia NY Hibiscus Heels - Floral Bridal Shoes - via bhldn.com

Cecilia NY Hibiscus Heels – Floral Bridal Shoes – via bhldn.com

 

Encapsulating vintage romanticism, the Bleu Elvie Mules, also from BHLDN, feature exquisite floral brocade and a graceful bow.

Something Blue Elvie Mules - Floral Bridal Shoes - via bhldn.com

Something Blue Elvie Mules – Floral Bridal Shoes – via bhldn.com

 

Fun and flirty, the Paradisi Sandals by Kate Spade have a little surprise nestled within their white florals – a red ladybug for good luck!

Kate Spade Paradis Sandals - floral bridal shoes - via katespade.com

Kate Spade Paradis Sandals – floral bridal shoes – via katespade.com

 

Kate Spade Paradis Sandals - floral bridal shoes - via katespade.com

Kate Spade Paradis Sandals – floral bridal shoes – via katespade.com

 

After a 12-hour plus day in bridal heels, a quick footwear change for the afterparty is necessary. Ease into these pastel hued floral jellies by Ted Baker and dance the night away!

Ted Baker Zelliv Pastel Floral Jellies - Floral Bridal Shoes - via tedbaker.com

Ted Baker Zelliv Pastel Floral Jellies – Floral Bridal Shoes – via tedbaker.com

 

Not for the runaway bride, these glittering sneakers from Keds x Kate Spade with the brand’s iconic flowers will take you from the aisle way to the dance floor in comfort and style.

Keds x Kate Spade New York Kickstart glitter appliqués sneakers - floral bridal shoes - via katespade.com

Keds x Kate Spade New York Kickstart glitter appliqués sneakers – floral bridal shoes – via katespade.com

 

A fairytale approach to the flat, these delicate beauties by Badgley Mischka twinkle with dainty crystals and floral accents.

Carissa Pointed Toe Flat - Floral Bridal Shoes - via badgleymischka.com

Carissa Pointed Toe Flat – Floral Bridal Shoes – via badgleymischka.com

 

Adding a floral touch, whether subtle or high drama, takes traditional bridal footwear form ordinary to extraordinary. From delicate and flirty to classically timeless to modern with a bit of edge, our favorite designers offer many choices for finding that perfect blooming shoe to match your wedding style and sensibility.

Categories:

Blog, Bride & Blossom Weddings, Wedding Fashion, Your Inspiration Fix

SHARE